Loveit.

My AE Days Are Numbered!

There are a lot of major changes going on at work right now. I’m not sure if everyone at the store knows yet, but I’m sure they’ll find out within the next few days about some of the big changes.

I also wanted to mention to everyone in case they hadn’t heard that this will be my last week at the store. I’ve been working there since June 2009 and I’m sad to be leaving because I’ll miss all the associates at the store. It’s the first job I’ve had where it feels like a little family unit. Everyone asks me why I’m leaving and there are a few reasons, but the most important is simply because I have a new job opportunity that I’m taking.

My leaving the store is only part of some of the major changes at the store and I’m confident that my AE kids will adjust to changes just fine. In addition, you will all see some new faces and I know you’ll be warm and welcoming. After all, retail is all about constant change. Plus, I’ll visit often and we can hang out outside of the store.

I’m working all week, so I’m sure I’ll be working with everyone at least once. I’m sad to leave but I’m excited for the future.

Leave a Reply

